2020 Speaker Roster

We are on the hunt for #AVF2020 speakers who can inform, entertain, and bring something different to our audience. If you, or someone you know, has an insightful presentation to share – let us know!

Take a look at our growing speaker lineup set to take the stage at #AVF2020. Stay tuned as we continue to announce our 2020 VIP speaker roster – sign up for our newsletter to find out first.

Sean Sheppard

Founder, Entrepreneur, VC

Glenn Cowan

Founder and Managing Partner

2019 Participants & Speakers

Meryeme Lahmami

Associate Director, Business Development

Luke Krueger


Michelle Scarborough

Managing Director, Women in Technology Venture Fund

Irfhan Rawji

Venture Partner

Gerry Pond


Claudio Rojas


Lauren Robinson

General Partner 

Michael Lincoln

Chief Financial and Business Officer

Tony Van Bommel

Senior Managing Partner

Nicola Urbani


Kim Furlong


April Dunford

Author, Speaker, Expert in Positioning & Marketing

Paul de Gelder

Navy Clearance Diver & Shark Attack Survivor

Adam Nanjee

Managing Director, Canada

Sergio Escobar

Super Angel Investor & Limited Partner

Nicole LeBlanc

Director, Investments & Partnerships

Marianne Bulger

Head of People & Platform

Randy Thompson

Managing Partner

Johanne Sevigny

Managing Partner & VP Enterprise

Scott Mikalachki

Innovation Discovery Leader

Craig Elias

Award-Winning Startup Advisor, Entrepreneur, Educator & Author

Matthew Johnson

VP, Business Development

Bob Abraham

Co-Founder & Chief Medical Officer

2018 Participants & Speakers

Sanjeev Gill

National Industry Leader for Research

Johanne Sevigny

Managing Director and VP Startups, Ecofuel Fund and Accelerator

Scott Mikalachki

Innovation Discovery Leader

Nick Kadysh

Public Policy Leader

Andrea Drager

Vice President

Scott Pelton


Hooman Mehranvar


Jacki Jenuth


John Hill

VP of Networks

Ella Korets-Smith

Executive Director

Matthew Johnson

VP, Business Development

Bonnie Halper


Jake Cassaday

Associate Partner

Myrna Gillis

Co-Founder & CEO

Michelle Scarborough

Managing Director

Pascal-Hugo Plourde

Director, Partnerships

Kyle Racki


Brenda Hogan

Senior Investment Manager


Josh Simair


Shayn Diamond


Thomas Rankin

Co-Founder & CEO

Frederic Lemaitre Auger

Senior Director, Investments

Chris Burns


Amine Bemoussa

Principal, Healthcare Venture Fund

David Brennan


Chris Gardner

President & CEO

Douglas Saxon

Venture Partner

Andrew Ray

Investment Manager, IT

Jim Gibson

Innovation Leader, Author

Jordan Kyriakidis

President & CEO

Ben McDade

Investment Associate